Eagles of Death Metal Issue First Statement Following Paris Attacks

Issued this (Wednesday) morning, 8:30 am PT (11:30 am ET; 5:30 pm Paris time) on Eagle of Death Metal’s Facebook page…

Eagles of Death Metal Statement

 

5 Responses

    • Rick Shaw

      They’re winning? Get over it. If they were winning, people would be fleeing the area…and they’re not. As much as this was a terrible set of events, people are still going out to eat, buying groceries, headed in to work, etc. Pathetic.

      Reply
  1. Robert Jensen
    Robert Jensen

    True, but could you imagine playing another show a few days after that attack. Singing the same song you were singing when bullets started flying past your guitar. Though performing may be the best thing for them, I’m guessing these guys are dealing with PTSD. If they ever perform again, I imagine it will be a big deal.

    Reply
    • Vail, CO

      It’s the point of terrorism, to ‘terrorize’ and freeze activity, bend wills through extreme violence. The terrorisms have quieted this band, potentially forever.

      Reply
      • Luxxury

        Man that is just incredibly insensitive, Vail, Co. As Robert Jensen states compassionately, these individuals are dealing with having lived through hell on earth. Why would you draw the conclusion that they’ll never play again simply because they are not ready to go back onstage 7 days after the horrible tragedy they witnessed firsthand? The band is not singularly responsible for responding politically or symbolically on behalf of the Western world.

        Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Verify Your Humanity *