Justin Bieber Joins the Metaverse With Upcoming Virtual Performance

Justin Bieber Metaverse

Photo Credit: Wave

Justin Bieber will host a virtual performance on the Wave platform.

Justin Bieber: An Interactive Virtual Experience is coming on November 18. The pop star partnered with virtual platform Wave to launch the metaverse performance, which aims to combine gaming, real-time motion capture, and a live musical performance into an immersive interactive experience. It’s basically a Fortnite concert being held outside of Fortnite.

Wave says its technology will allow Bieber to transform into a digital avatar and perform a full live show for the first time. Unlike other digital concerts, moves are choreographed and then animated to fit digital avatars – like Travis Scott’s Astronomical virtual concert.

“I am a big believer in Wave and love the platform as a new way for me to engage with my fans,” says Bieber. “I’m excited to be using this technology to bring people together and connect with fans from all over the world. I can’t wait for them to check out this interactive performance.”

Justin Bieber: An Interactive Virtual Experience – Broadcast Times

Fans can sign up to experience the show at wave.watch to see the event for free. The first showing is on November 18 starting at 6 pm PST. Rebroadcasts will follow on the following schedule for global audiences:

  • U.S. and Canada: Saturday, November 20 at 8 pm PT / 11 pm ET
  • U.S. and Canada: Sunday, November 21 at 11 am PT / 2 pm ET
  • U.K., Europe and South America: Sunday, November 21 at 7 pm GMT
  • Australia, Asia and Pacific: Sunday, November 21 at 3 pm AEDT

Attendees need to be signed up on the Wave platform to enjoy the free show. Wave says its mission is to bring people together through virtual experiences.

The platform enables artists and audiences to collaborate in an interactive performance, offering a combination of music, gaming, and broadcast technology like no other. Wave has hosted other virtual experiences for artists like The Weeknd, John Legend, Dillion Francis, Tinashe, and others.

Justin Bieber is kicking off the virtual performance as an appetizer to his upcoming Justice World Tour 2022. Tickets for that tour are now available.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.