Fortnite Soundwave Concert Coming Up — Tones and I Playing on January 21st

Fortnite Tones and I concert

Photo Credit: Epic Games / Fortnite

The Fortnite Soundwave Series concerts are continuing in 2022 with Aussie artist Tones and I.

“Dance Monkey” was a huge hit back in 2020, so it’s no small surprise the Australian is appearing on the Fortnite stage. Her debut album Welcome to the Madhouse is out now, and she’ll be playing songs from the album. The show kicks off on January 21, and fans will have 72 hours to catch the in-game event.

“The Madhouse experience in Fortnite is sick, and I can’t wait for you all to see it,” says Tones And I.

Fortnite Soundwave Series – Tones and I

  • North America | 3 pm PT / 6 pm ET
  • UK/Ireland | 11 pm GMT
  • Europe | 12 am CET / 1 am EET
  • Asia/Oceania | 8am JST / 7 am AWST / 10 am AEDT

The event brings the Tones and I Cloudy Day Lobby Track and Dance Monkey emote to the Fortnite Item Shop. Both of those premium items will be purchasable starting January 19 at 7 pm ET.

Who else is coming to the Fortnite Soundwave Series?

Egyptian superstar Mohamed Hamaki kicked off the debut concert in October. Now the Australian singer-songwriter Tones and I is performing her show. So who is coming to the Soundwave Series next? Here’s a peek. Epic Games says you can expect to see concerts from Brazilian rapper Emicida, Japanese pop artist and music producer Gen Hoshino, and French-Malian singer Aya Nakamura.

“Music transcends any language and has been a beloved part of Fortnite’s journey since our first in-game concert in 2019,” says Nate Nanzer, VP of Global Partnerships at Epic Games.

“The Soundwave Series continues that legacy and will introduce incredible crossover artists from around the world to millions of new fans inside Fortnite Creative, where there are virtually no limits on what can be designed by our community.”

Fortnite has attracted some huge names to its stage including Travis Scott, Marshmello, J Balvin, and many others. But it appears to be focusing on musical superstars globally for its Soundwave Series. Each artist hails from a different country with a specific sound.

One Response