Young Jeezy Officially Departing Def Jam Recordings

Young Jeezy
  • Save

Young Jeezy
  • Save
Photo Credit: Cameron Kirk

Young Jeezy is departing Def Jam Recordings after a 20-year stint with the release of his latest album, ‘I Might Forgive… But I Don’t Forget.’

The upcoming studio album is the first release of his new imprint CTE New World and Stem Distribution. It comes months after the artist released his book ‘Adversity For Sale: You Gotta Believe.’ In the book, Jeezy discusses his rise to fame in the music industry among the struggles he’s experienced in his life. It released in August 2023 to celebrate the 50th anniversary of hip-hop.

“This is a life-changing moment for me and for all of us,” Jeezy said in a statement about the book. “We did this together for the culture. To witness people embracing my story and evolution is an incredible feeling, it’s a powerful realization that my story has the potential to inspire and empower others in a profound way.”

I Might Forgive

  1. “I Might Forgive”
  2. “My Name”
  3. “No Complaining”
  4. “They Don’t Love Me”
  5. “Trust No One”
  6. “Sad”
  7. “Couldn’t Lose If I Tried”
  8. “Rewrite History”
  9. “Never Had A Bad Day In My Life”
  10. “This Too Shall Pass”
  11. “Don’t Deserve Me”
  12. “If I’m Being Honest”
  13. “Don’t Cheat”
  14. “Shine On Me”
  15. “Keep The Change”

But I Don’t Forget

  1. “Delusional”
  2. “Nothin to Prove”
  3. “Titanic”
  4. “Everything About Me Is True”
  5. “Expectations”
  6. “Claim to Fame”
  7. “What I Gotta Do”
  8. “My Intentions”
  9. “Never Be A Fan”
  10. “Sade”
  11. “Don’t Let Up”
  12. “Since Pac Died”
  13. “Free Champagne”
  14. “No Choice”

The album will touch on traumatic events and personal growth that Jeezy experienced throughout his journey to stardom and independence. Beatmakers like ATL Jacob, Ricky Polo, Cubeatz, Hendrix, and more contribute to the album. The J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League serve as executive producers of the back half of the album. This album marks Jeezy’s first release since SNOFALL dropped in 2022.