Boi-1da Releases Generative AI Album with Emerging Artists — With Bacardi Playing Sponsor

boi-1da generative AI album emerging artists
  • Save

boi-1da generative AI album emerging artists
  • Save
Photo Credit: Bacardi

Boi-1da has just released a generative AI album with several emerging artists — and rallied Bacardi as a sponsor.

The concept AI album from producer Boi-1da has finally launched on all digital music streaming platforms, backed by rum brand Bacardi. First tipped by Digital Music News in October, the five-track EP is the result of Bacardi’s annual Music Liberates Music program that focuses on up-and-coming artists.

“Mentoring up-and-coming talent is one of the most rewarding things to do as a producer,” says Boi-1da. “Through the power of generative AI, I was essentially able to be in multiple places, working on multiple tracks simultaneously. The results speak for themselves.”

“The album has something for all fans to love, seamlessly blending my signature production stamp and these artists’ incredible individual styles. I hope this leads to more conversations around how we can harness new technology to make music production more efficient and accessible.”

“With the ongoing conversations around AI, we saw an opportunity to leverage technology in a way that benefits emerging talent, without compromising artistic integrity,” says Laila Mignoni, Global Head of Brand Marketing Communications for Bacardi. “The Concept AI Album is a testament to how AI can indeed be used as a positive force.”

To create the album, each artist was given an AI software trained on a selection of beats from Boi-1da’s unreleased catalog. Artists were invited to input an unlimited number of their original demos, tweaking their personal sound with the producer’s unique musical style. Once their desired demos were updated to their tastes, each artist had the opportunity to meet with Boi-1da for a one-on-one production session to finalize the track and ensure their individual artistry remained intact.

The resulting track list is as follows:

  1. “Something to Prove” by Bellah
  2. “Apollonia” by Floyd Fuji
  3. “All You Wanted” by Kyle Dion
  4. “Ebony” by Blackway
  5. “Hall of Fame” by Savannah Ré

Like all Music Liberates Music programs, all proceeds from the project will directly benefit the participating artists. All copyright and subsequent revenue from the tracks will remain with the artists and Boi-1da. The album is available now on all streaming platforms, and a limited-edition vinyl will begin shipping in January.