Rolling Stones Announce Definitive Live Album Featuring John Mayer, The Black Keys, Bruce Springsteen, & More

Rolling Stones live album
  • Save

Rolling Stones live album
  • Save
Photo Credit: Mercury Studios

The Rolling Stones have announced the release of a ‘definitive’ live album featuring John Mayer, The Black Keys, Bruce Springsteen, and more.

The Rolling Stones have announced the release of their “definitive” live hits album, GRRR Live!, spanning the band’s 60-year career, remixed and re-edited. Released on February 10 from Mercury Studios, the album features guests including John Mayer, The Black Keys, Bruce Springsteen, and Lady Gaga. 

Now available for pre-order, the album features hits like “It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It),” “Honky Tonk Women,” “Start Me Up,” “Gimme Shelter,” “Sympathy For the Devil,” and “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction.” The album will be available in several formats: 3LP black, 3LP colored white (indies exclusive), 3LP red (D2C exclusive), 2CD, DVD + 2CD, and BluRay + 2CD. The BluRay and digital versions will include Dolby Atmos.

The Rolling Stones embarked on their 50 & Counting Tour in 2012 and 2013 to celebrate their golden anniversary. The tour was a 30-show itinerary across North America and Europe. 

On December 15, 2012, the band took the stage at Newark, New Jersey’s Prudential Center, for the final four shows in the greater New York area. The concert proved to be one of the most memorable in the band’s history, with guest appearances by The Black Keys (“Who Do You Love?”), Gary Clark Jr. and John Mayer (“Going Down”), Lady Gaga (“Gimme Shelter”), Mick Taylor (“Midnight Rambler”), and hometown hero Bruce Springsteen (“Tumbling Dice”).

The Newark show has not been available to fans since its original pay-per-view airing in 2012 until this release. The concert has been re-edited, and the audio has been remixed. Three songs from the December 13 show, which also took place in Newark, will be available as bonus features on the DVD and BluRay: “Respectable” (with John Mayer), “Around and Around,” and “Gimme Shelter.”

GRR Live! Track Listing:


  1. Get Off Of My Cloud
  2. The Last Time
  3. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)
  4. Paint It Black
  5. Gimme Shelter (with Lady Gaga)
  6. Wild Horses
  7. Going Down (with John Mayer and Gary Clark Jr.)
  8. Dead Flowers
  9. Who Do You Love? (with The Black Keys)
  10. Doom and Gloom
  11. One More Shot
  12. Miss You
  13. Honky Tonk Women
  14. Band Introductions


  1. Before They Make Me Run
  2. Happy
  3. Midnight Rambler (with Mick Taylor)
  4. Start Me Up
  5. Tumbling Dice (with Bruce Springsteen)
  6. Brown Sugar
  7. Sympathy For the Devil
  8. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  9. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  10. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction