It’s Official: The Space Jam Soundtrack Is Now Available on Vinyl

Space Jam Official Soundtrack LP vinyl cover
  • Save

Attention: The classic 1994 soundtrack to the film Space Jam has finally been released on vinyl.  

On April 22nd, Record Store Day, the world will be handed Space Jam‘s epic soundtrack on vinyl.  Currently, first-run LPs from 1996 are being traded for sky-high prices on Discogs.

No more.

In case you’re too young to appreciate this…

Just in case you need a little historical recap, here’s a little Space Jam summary.  This timeless story is about superstar Michael Jordan helping his cartoon friends, including Mr. Bugs Bunny, win a basketball game against giant aliens who stole talent from NBA players.

But most critics agree: Space Jam would not have become a classic without its epic soundtrack.

The classic audio collection features R Kelly, D’ Angelo, Changing Faces and Jay Z.  Others on the now-vinyl include Quad City DJs, Seal, Salt-N-Peppa, Monica, Barry White and more.

The collection includes generation-altering songs like ‘I Believe I Can Fly’ by R. Kelley and ‘For You I Will’ by Monica.  Other classics include ‘Hit Em High’ featuring Busta Rhymes, LL Cool J, Method Man, Coolio and B Real, and the pump up ‘Space Jam’ namesake by Quad City DJs.

Here is the legendary soundtrack.  Music From —and Inspired by — The Motion Picture.

01   Seal – Fly Like An Eagle
02   Coolio – The Winner
03   Quad City DJs – Space Jam
04   R. Kelly – I Believe I Can Fly
05   B-Real, Busta Rhymes, Coolio, LL Cool J, Method Man – Hit Em High (The Monsters Anthem)
06   D’Angelo – I Found My Smile Again
07   Monica – For You I Will
08   Salt N Pepa – Upside Down (Round-N-Round)
09   Robin S. – Givin’ U All That I Got
10   Barry White & Chris Rock – Basketball Jones
11   All-4-One – I Turn To You
12   R. Kelly – All Of My Days [ft. Changing Faces and Jay Z]
13   Spin Doctors – That’s The Way (I Like It) [ft. Biz Markie]
14   Bugs Bunny – Buggin’

What’s your favorite track?