Billie Eilish, Dua Lipa, Nicki Minaj, Ice Spice Lead Star-Studded Barbie Soundtrack

Barbie soundtrack
  • Save

Barbie soundtrack
  • Save
Photo Credit: Atlantic Records, Mattel & Warner Records

The Barbie Soundtrack has arrived with a cornucopia of stars, including Billie Eilish, Dua Lipa, PinkPantheress, Nicki Minaj, and Ice Spice.

The soundtrack for the forthcoming “Barbie” film has released less than a month after the complete track list was announced, featuring music by Billie Eilish, Dua Lipa, PinkPantheress, Nicki Minaj, and Ice Spice. The Limited Edition Hot Pink vinyl version and several other exclusive colors from different retailers are available, with the Milky Clear edition from Amazon already a No. 1 bestseller.

The album features a star-studded lineup of artists who appear to be performing Barbie-themed songs written specifically for the film. Artists include Billie Eilish, Dua Lipa, PinkPantheress, Nicki Minaj, Ice Spice, Lizzo, Charli XCX, Karol G, Ava Max, Sam Smith, Dominic Fike, Khalid, The Kid LAROI, Tame Impala, Haim, and GAYLE. Star Ryan Gosling also joins the roster of soundtrack artists with an original song performed as his character Ken.

Billie Eilish released a self-directed music video earlier this month for her soundtrack single, “What Was I Made For?” The pop star is seen dressed as a doll while placing an assortment of Barbie-sized outfits — replicas of looks Eilish has worn throughout her career — onto a small clothing rack.

Dua Lipa’s single from the soundtrack released back in May, the disco-pop number “Dance the Night,” along with a playful pink music video featuring clips from the movie and a cameo from director Greta Gerwig.

The vinyl edition of the Barbie soundtrack is pressed on a 12-inch hot pink vinyl with a 12×24 poster folded in the sleeve. The album is also available on CD with two different covers (one featuring Ken), three different colors of cassettes (Hot Pink, Transparent Pink, and Ocean Blue), and multiple vinyl designs, as well as a digital download.

The limited edition Hot Pink vinyl is only available on the official album website, while other pressings are available exclusively through certain retailers:

  • Candy Floss (Target Exclusive)
  • Clear Pink Splatter (Walmart Exclusive
  • Cotton Candy (Barnes & Noble Exclusive)
  • Hot Pink (Limited Edition Website Exclusive)
  • Milky Clear (Amazon Exclusive)
  • Neon Pink (Urban Outfitters Exclusive)
  • Pink Bloom (Hot Topic Exclusive)

Barbie the Album: Full Track Listing

  1. Lizzo – “Pink”
  2. Dua Lipa – “Dance the Night”
  3. Nicki Minaj & Ice Spice feat. Aqua – “Barbie World”
  4. Charli XCX – “Speed Drive”
  5. Karol G feat. Aldo Ranks – “Watati”
  6. Sam Smith – “Man I Am”
  7. Tame Impala – “Journey to the Real World”
  8. Ryan Gosling – “I’m Just Ken”
  9. Dominic Fike – “Hey Blondie”
  10. HAIM – “Home”
  11. Billie Eilish – “What Was I Made For?”
  12. The Kid LAROI – “Forever & Again”
  13. Khalid – “Silver Platter”
  14. PinkPantheress – “Angel”
  15. GAYLE – “butterflies”
  16. Ava Max – “Choose Your Fighter”